Chemistry department students have won a $ 3,000 grant from the American Chemical Society


According to Professor Timur Atabaev, the competition is held once a year among student organisations affiliated with the American Chemical Society. This year the competition received more than 33 applications from around the world. Students of the Department of Chemistry win this grant for the second year in a row. As part of the grant, a summer chemical school will be held at Nazarbayev University for children from low-income families.

Permanent Members of ACS NU chapter:

Musa EdigenovNursalim AkhmetzhanovTomiris MulikovaKali Sarsenbay

Azamat Yesengazin

Almas Aitken

Naylyam Tokhtamova

Khabib Zhunusov

ACS NU chapter leaders: Timur Atabaev, Anar Molkenova