Department of Economics

 

Levent Kockesen

Department Chair/Professor

Office: 8.231

Email: levent.kockesen@nu.edu.kz

Okan Yilankaya

Professor

Office: 8.116

Email: okan.yilankaya@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/okanyilankaya/

Giulio Seccia

Professor and Vice Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Office: 8.231

Email: giulio.seccia@nu.edu.kz

Dana Bazarkulova

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.507B

Email: dana.bazarkulova@nu.edu.kz

Julio Dávila

Visiting Professor

Office: 6107

Email: julio.davila@nu.edu.kz

Maxim Goryunov

Assistant Professor

OfficeL: 8407/4

Email: maxim.goryunov@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/maximgoryunov89/

Zhanna Kapsalyamova

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.507B

Email: zhanna.kapsalyamova@nu.edu.kz

In Kyung Kim

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.407

Email: in.kim@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/kimik0121/

Irina Kirysheva

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.419

Email:irina.kirysheva@nu.edu.kz

Website: kirysheva.com

Sergey Kondyan

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.407

Email: sergey.kondyan@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://sites.google.com/a/ncsu.edu/skondyan/

Vladyslav Nora

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.407

Email: vladyslav.nora@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/vladnora/home

Iraj Rahmani

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.223

Email: iraj.rahmani@nu.edu.kz

Galiya Sagyndykova

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.507B

Email: galiya.sagyndykova@nu.edu.kz

Berk Yavuzoglu

Assistant Professor

Office: 8.419

Email:berk.yavuzoglu@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://sites.google.com/a/nu.edu.kz/berkyavuzoglu/

Xavier Mateos-Planas

Visiting Professor

Website: https://bit.ly/2CF5xFK

Lucas Sala

Visiting Professor

Email:luca.sala@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://bit.ly/2FXlCtG

Welcome to our Newest Faculty Members!

Julio Davila

Professor of Economics

Research Interests: Economic theory, Macroeconomics, Growth

Lara Cockx

Assistant Professor of Economics

Research Interests: Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Alejandro Melo Ponce

Assistant Professor of Economics

Research Interests: Economics of information, Mechanism Design, Game Theory

Oleg Rubanov

Assistant Professor of Economics

Research Interests: Economics of Information, Contract Theory, Political Economy, Game Theory